Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Roy Orbison: Black and white night [videorecording]

Roy Orbison: Black and white night [videorecording]

Videos and DVDs
In 1987, Roy Orbison crowned his critical rehabilitation with this concert in Los Angeles, where he runs through his greatest hits with the help of some famous friends. Those joining the Big O for such classics as 'Only the Lonely', 'Crying', 'It's Over' and 'Oh, Pretty Woman' include Jackson Browne, T-Bone Burnett, Elvis Costello, k.d. lang, Bonnie Raitt, Steven Soles, J.D. Souther, Bruce Springsteen, Tom Waits and Jennifer Warnes.
Sony Music, 2008.
1 Blu-Ray (64 min.) : b&w.
Region B, 1 disc(s), Interactive menus, Scene access, Ratio (1:1.78 (16:9) widescreen), Languages (English), Sound (Dolby Digital 5.1), Other Language Sound DTS Digital Surround Sound.Made in 1987.Credits: music, Roy Orbison; music, Bruce Springsteen; music, Elvis Costello; music, k.d. lang; music, Tom Waits; music, Jackson Browne; music, T-Bone Burnett; music, Bonnie Raitt; music, J.D. Souther; music, Jennifer Warnes; music, Steven Soles.BRS.
BBFC code: E.
System details:
Contents: Only the lonely / Roy Orbison - Dream baby / Roy Orbison - Blue bayou / Roy Orbison - The comedians / Roy Orbison - Ooby dooby / Roy Orbison - Leah / Roy Orbison - Running scared / Roy Orbison - Uptown / Roy Orbison - In dreams / Roy Orbison - Crying / Roy Orbison - Candyman / Roy Orbison - Go, go go (down the line) / Roy Orbison - Mean woman blues / Roy Orbison - (All I can do is) dream you / Roy Orbison - Claudette / Roy Orbison - It's over / Roy Orbison - Oh, pretty woman / Roy Orbison.
Dewey class:
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list